Skip to content

Tours

This section provides information about how to work with tours. For other tour-related topics, see:

Working with Tours

You initiate most tour-related tasks from the Tour Builder's Tour menu (click below to see the menu).

Tour menu

Another tour-related menu item in the Layout.


How to create a new tour
  • Choose New > Tour from the Tour Builder menu
How to duplicate a tour
  • Choose Tour > Duplicate from the Tour Builder menu

The Duplicate Tour feature is a Pro Plan feature

How to rename a tour
  • Choose Tour > Tour Setup from the Tour Builder menu
  • On the Tour Setup screen:
    • Type the new name in the Tour Name field
How to set the first page that displays when a tour is run
  • Choose Tour > Tour Manager from the Tour Builder menu
  • On the Tour Manager screen:
    • Select the new first page from the Show First list
How to set the order of pages in a tour
  • Choose Tour > Tour Manager from the Tour Builder menu
  • On the Tour Manager screen:
    • Use the up/down arrows in the Menu and Directory Order list to reorder the pages
How to delete a tour
  • Choose Tour > Delete Tour from the Tour Builder menu
  • Click OK on the confirmation dialog. This step displays a second confirmation dialog asking if you are sure you want to delete the tour.
  • Click OK on the second confirmation dialog. The tour is deleted from your account.

You can also choose Library > Tours from the menu to see a thumbnail view of all your tours and then click the trash can icon below a tour thumbnail to delete a specific tour.

Caution

A deleted tour, along with all of its maps and hotspots, cannot be recovered. It is permanently removed from our database and cannot be restored.